Everything About Jennifer Lopez’s New Album ‘This Is Me…Now’


Jennifer Lopez released her career defining album This Is Me…Then in 2002, and it appears she has been planning the sequel for the entire two decades since. The actress and musical artist has had a lot of symmetry in her life this year in comparison to that era, like reuniting with her old fiancé, Ben Affleck, and actually marrying him.

On November 25, J.Lo announced the release of her new album This Is Me… Now on Instagram, sharing a clip of herself morphing from the original cover to who she will be on this one.

Here’s everything we know about it so far.

When will This Is Me…Now be released?

There is no official date yet, but it seems to be scheduled for September of 2023.

What is Jennifer Lopez’s new album about?

The artist statement for the project said this:

“Heralding a new era of music for Jennifer Lopez, ‘This Is Me…Now’ chronicles the emotional, spiritual and psychological journey that she has taken over the past two decades. An emotionally raw and honest project, unlike any she has produced before, she writes and sings about her life and experiences that will resonate with us all. In addition, these autobiographical stories informed by the album will result in other very personal projects that will be released next year…more to come on that.”

In a recent interview with Vogue, Lopez said she wanted to set the record straight about her love life with this album.

“People think they know things about what happened to me along the way, the men I was with—but they really have no idea, and a lot of times they get it so wrong,” she said. “There’s a part of me that was hiding a side of myself from everyone. And I feel like I’m at a place in my life, finally, where I have something to say about it.”

What are the track names on This Is Me… Now?

A lot of songs on This Is Me…Then were about her relationship with Affleck, like “Dear Ben,” “Baby I Love, U” and “I’m Glad.”

The This Is Me… Now tracklist includes songs that reference their new relationship and marriage, including “Dear Ben Part II,” “Mad in Love,” and “Midnight Trip to Vegas.”

These are the track names in order:

1. This Is Me … Now
2. To Be Yours
3. Mad in Love
4. Can’t Get Enough
5. Rebound
6. not. going. anywhere.
7. Dear Ben pt. ll
8. Hummingbird
9. Hearts and Flowers
10. Broken Like Me
11. This Time Around
12. Midnight Trip to Vegas
13. Greatest Love Story Never Told

Products You May Like

Articles You May Like

Rihanna Wears White Satin Coat Over Chic Layered Denim Look
Use This 15-Minute Recovery Circuit to Prevent Common Running Injuries
10 Best Denim Jackets for Men: As Rugged as You Roll in 2024
Jennifer Lopez Shares Girls Night Out Pics in Cropped Cardigan and High-Waisted Jeans
Flat Sandals Are the Quintessential Summer Shoe

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *